MICHAEL MARTINI & JACQUELINE VAN DER GREER

PROJECT // 3 Sisters

As an inspiration, 3 Sisters invites us to think about the longing and desires we tuck away, what plans we project safely in the future. Chekhov’s heroines yearn to return to Moscow. When the moment comes, they postpone. We ask ourselves, what are our personal Moscows? We will explore such daydreams in-studio through strategies taken from our own disciplines. Combining our backgrounds in video art, theatre, performance art, comedy, cabaret, and arts and crafts, a well-made play is not on the menu.

BIO // Jacqueline van de Geer crossed the Atlantic Ocean in 2005 from Holland to live in Montreal. She has since performed her creations internationally, and has worked with Joe, Jack and John, Nervous Hunter and Compagnie Mobile Home among others.

Michael Martini is a queer theatre artist who creates performances for various contexts: the blackbox, the gallery, the cabaret. Notably he has presented work at festivals Summerworks, OFFTA, and Rhubarb.

Lenore Herrem is a cabaret and online video artist whose alter ego Sandy Bridges presents shady pyramid schemes, satirical powerpoints, and home tutorials. She has presented work at Cabaret Tollé, Gender Blender, Slut Island, and many other events.

Photo credit: Sunjae Lee

Photo credit : Connie Tsang

Photo credit: Danny Blair

MICHAEL MARTINI & JACQUELINE VAN DER GREER

PROJET // 3 Sœurs

Comme inspiration, 3 Sœurs nous invite à réfléchir à propos de l’envie et le désir niché; les plans que l’ont projette, en toute sécurité, dans le futur. Les héroïnes de Tchekhov aspirent à retourner à Moscou. Quand le moment arrive, elles le reportent. Nous nous demandons, « quels sont nos Moscous personnels »? Nous allons explorer ces rêveries en studio à travers des stratégies qui découlent de nos propres disciplines. En combinant nos formations dans l’art vidéo, théâtre, performance, comédie, cabaret et l’artisanat, une pièce de théâtre conforme aux normes ne figure pas sur le menu.

BIO // Jacqueline van de Geer a traversé l’océan Atlantique en 2005 de la Hollande pour vivre à Montréal. Depuis, elle a interprété ses créations à l’international, et a travaillé avec Joe, Jack and John, Nervous Hunter et Compagnie Mobile Home entre autre.

Michael Martini est un artiste en théâtre Queer qui crée des performances pour des contextes variés : la salle de style boîte noire, la galerie, le cabaret. Son œuvre a été présenté aux festivals Summerworks, OFFTA et Rhubarb.

Lenore Herrem est une artiste de cabaret et d’art vidéo en ligne dont l’alter ego Sandy Bridges présente des schémas de pyramides douteux, des powerpoints satiriques et des tutoriels maison. Elle a présenté son œuvre au Cabaret Tollé, Gender Blender, Slut Island et bien d’autres évènements.

Crédit photo : Sunjae Lee
Crédit photo : Connie Tsang
Crédit photo : Danny Blair